ECCAI Homepage ECCAI Member Societies
Show member societies graphic by name by country
topical
Join us!
ECCAI Bulletin
ECAI 2012
ACAI 2013
ECAI 2014
ECAI 2016
IJCAI/ECAI 2018
AICom
AI Education
AI Conferences
organisation
Member Societies
Fellows
Board
General Assembly
activities
Membership Benefits
ECAI Conferences
ECAI Proceedings Online
ACAI Summer Schools
ECCAI Bulletins
Travel Grants
Dissertation Award
Fellows Program
ECAI Proceedings
AI Communications
Eur. Forum on ICST
IEEE Intelligent Systems
50 Years AI
administration
Procedures, etc.
Charter
Contact
Impressum

ÖGAI

ÖGAI is one of the members of ECCAI, the European Coordinating Committee for Artificial Intelligence.

The official name of the association is: Österreichische Gesellschaft für Artificial Intelligence
(in English: Austrian Society for Artificial Intelligence).

The Board of ÖGAI has the following members:

Chairperson:
Silvia Miksch
Vienna University of Technology
Department of Computer Science
Institute of Software Technology (IFS)
Favoritenstrasse 9-11 / 188
1040 Vienna
Austria
phone: +43-1-58801-18824
phone-sec: +43-1-58801-18801
fax: +43-1-58801-18899
email: silvia@ifs.tuwien.ac.at
home page: http://www.ifs.tuwien.ac.at/~silvia

1. Vice President/Vice Chair
Harald Trost
University of Vienna
Department of Medical Cybernetics and Artificial Intelligence
Freyung 6
1010 Vienna
Austria
phone: +43-1-4277-63121
fax: +43-1-4277-9631
email: harald@ai.univie.ac.at
home page: http://www.ai.univie.ac.at/~harald/

2. Vice President/Vice Chair
Gerhard Friedrich
University of Klagenfurt
Department of Informatics
Universitätsstr. 65
9020 Klagenfurt
Austria
phone: +43-463-2700
fax: -
email: gerhard@ifi.uni-klu.ac.at
home page: http://www.ifi.uni-klu.ac.at/IWAS/GF/Staff/Gerhard.Friedrich

Secretary (Society Secretariat as well):
Ernst Buchberger
Dept. of Med.Cybernetics & Artificial Intelligence
University of Vienna
Freyung 6
A-1010 Vienna
Austria
phone: +43-1-4277-63117
fax: +43-1-4277-9631
email: ernst@ai.univie.ac.at
home page: http://www.ai.univie.ac.at/~ernst/

Treasurer:
Franz Wotawa
Institute for Software Technology
Graz University of Technology
Inffeldgasse 16b
A-8010 Graz
phone: (++43) (+316) 873 5724
fax: (++43) (+316) 873 5706
email: wotawa@ist.tugraz.at
home page: http://www.ist.tu-graz.ac.at/staff/wotawa/

ECCAI contact person: Werner Horn
University of Vienna
Department of Medical Cybernetics and Artificial Intelligence
Freyung 6
1010 Vienna
Austria
phone: +43-1-4277-63114
fax: +43-1-4277-9631
email: werner@ai.univie.ac.at
home page: http://www.ai.univie.ac.at/~werner/

Other Board members:
Georg Dorffner, email: georg@ai.univie.ac.at
Hermann Kaindl, email: kaindl@ict.tuwien.ac.at

ÖGAI has its own WWW pages.

Last update: 03-Jul-2003
Powered by DTAI